Patient Reviews

Your dental health can play a big role in your overall wellness so it's important to know you're partnering with a dentist you can trust. At The Tooth Studio, we are proud to offer high-quality dental treatments for our patients in Danbury, CT and nearby areas, including Bethel, New Fairfield, Newtown, and Ridgefield. We understand the benefit of patient reviews when you're searching for a new dentist so we've collected a selection of testimonials from around the internet here for your convenience. Please feel free to browse our reviews below, and when you're ready, contact our office to schedule your consultation with Dr. Shweta Gujaran.

Reviews for Danbury, CT Dentist Dr. Shweta Gujaran

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shweta for a few years and was excited to see her this week at her new practice in her beautiful state-of-the-art office in Danbury. Dr. Shweta is very thorough and informative and lets you know step by step what she is doing and makes sure you are comfortable. Her staff is a pleasure to work with. If you’re looking for a new dentist, I highly recommend Dr. Shweta."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"This was a wonderful experience with an up to date and state of the art equipment and staff!! Dr. Shweta and her staff are professional, kind and extremely gentle! Dr. Shweta was informative during my entire exam! Her assistant, Jessica, was also very informative and caring! I HIGHLY recommend this practice!! You'll never be fearful about a dentist again!!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Ok, never thought I’d post such a glowing review about a dentist office of all places, but this was a phenomenal experience and they deserve every star on here (and maybe 100 more). Dr. Gujaran and Jennifer were kind, compassionate, and did a great job not only on my teeth but making me feel relaxed. The office is stunning, super modern, clean. If every dentist office was like this, the world wouldn’t be scared of dentists. Tbh I thought I walked into a Spa at first bc it was so beautiful and everyone was so sweet!l. Honestly a model for the rest of the country Anyway, cannot recommend them enough, and THANK YOU and shout out again to dr gujaran and Jennifer you’re amazing humans 🙏"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very helpful staff Very skilled team Dr Gujaran is very focused on patient care and healing."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Dr. Shweta and her staff are wonderful. They make you feel appreciated! I saw her previously in another office, and was very happy to find her in her own practice now."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"First time coming to Dr. Shweta’s office and it was amazing. Everything is brand new and clean. Dr. Shweta is definitely one of if not the best dentists in the area and I’m taking the whole family back. Gentle, and caring the experience was fantastic."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Super nice office and amazing staff!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"My whole family of 6 goes to Dr. Shweta. We love her, the clinic is brand new and the rest of the staff is amazing! She explains procedures needed to be done and takes her time with us. Highly recommend The Tooth Studio!!!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I was referred to Dr Gujaran by a friend and was so pleased with the service she offered. My husband and I both are elated that we found her. Her staff is very friendly and her professionalism exceeds that of all the other dentists I’ve seen. The office is also very clean and welcoming. Her demeanor is outstanding and she made us quite comfortable at our visit."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"I am so happy I found Dr. Shweta. She’s amazing! I have had a very difficult year with bad experiences with dental work, leaving me so uncomfortable and feeling hopeless. Dr. Shweta helped me create a plan to correct the issues and feel happy about my teeth again. I’m so grateful I found her. She actually took so much time to understand my teeth, get to know me, make sure I’m comfortable, and is so knowledgeable. I completely trust her. She has the best technology and is incredibly thorough and patient. Jen is also so, so wonderful. I love going to The Tooth Studio. It’s actually fun! I highly recommend Dr. Shweta. She’s the best dentist I’ve ever been to in my life. I will never trust or see anyone else again."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr. Shweta and the staff are amazing! Her office has a contemporary and relaxing feel to it! The glasses I wore during my cleaning played relaxing music as I watched a screen on the ceiling with beach views. Dr Shweta is very patience, gentle, and knowledgeable! She talked through all my treatment options and we worked together to decide what’s best."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Shweta for many years now, even sought her out after she moved practices. If having an excellent dentist is high on your list of important things to have in your life, which it likely is, I highly recommend Dr. Shweta and The Tooth Studio. She is skilled, gentle, understanding, listens to and genuinely cares for her patients. The people in her new office are terrific as well!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Shweta Gujaran. I have been a patient of Dr. Shweta for several years and followed her to her own new practice in Danbury. She has a friendly, personable manner, communicates well, and is a highly qualified dentist. Her new office is a clean and beautiful facility, and her staff is welcoming and competent. I am glad to be back in Dr. Shweta’s care. B.F."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 01 2023

"From the moment I walked in, I was blown away by the office's stunning decor and high-end technology. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, making me feel right at home. Dr. Shweta Gujaran- not only is she a true professional, but also an absolute joy to be around. Her polite, funny, and personable demeanor made my dental visit something to look forward to instead of dread. I was referred to Tooth Studio by a friend, and I couldn't be happier that I took their advice. The entire experience was so enjoyable that I almost forgot I was at the dentist! Without hesitation, I would recommend Tooth Studio to anyone looking for top-notch dental care in a beautiful and welcoming environment. 5 stars all around! Roberta Gaiotti"

5.0 Review from T.Z. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Dr. Shweta was very thorough and did an amazing job. The office has state of the art equipment. The staff was wonderful and very pleasant to deal with. I highly recommend The Tooth Studio."

2.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"The doctor is very nice but the front desk person Marylou is rude and unprofessional. Since I always have to deal with her to make my appointments, I decided it is not worth it anymore and will never go back there again."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 28 2023

"Vey competant , friendly and patient. Seemed to go out of their way to make an enjoyable experience."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"This was by far my best ever dental experience! Gentle touches, new equipment, state-of-the-art methods & beautiful, peaceful surroundings made this not just bearable but actually pleasant & enjoyable. I'll return here every time I have need to and have already sung their praises to our prayer/Bible study group! Today I went back for a number of fillings and was very pleased with the care, explanations and surroundings here. I couldn't recommend the Tooth Studio more! Back again for 2 crown replacements & a wisdom tooth filling today. Very happy with the service and the temporary crown is by far the best I've ever had!"

5.0 Review from F.V. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I used to hate going to the dentist, until now. Thanks to Dr. Gujaran at The Tooth Studio , I can finally say that going to the dentist ain’t so bad at all. Great staff and overall a 10 out of 10 experience. Highly recommend booking an appointment for your dental care."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Shweta Gujaran for several years. I moved from Ridgefield to Cape Cod in 2019, but I am happy to return to CT for my dental appointments given Dr. Gujaran's pain-free expert care. I was thrilled to follow her and meet her welcoming staff at their beautiful new state-of-the-art Tooth Studio in Danbury."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"This was by far my best ever dental experience! Gentle touches, new equipment, state-of-the-art methods & beautiful, peaceful surroundings made this not just bearable but actually pleasant & enjoyable. I'll return here every time I have need to and have already sung their praises to our prayer/Bible study group! Today I went back for a number of fillings and was very pleased with the care, explanations and surroundings here. I couldn't recommend the Tooth Studio more!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"This was by far my best ever dental experience! Gentle touches, new equipment, state-of-the-art methods & beautiful, peaceful surroundings made this not just bearable but actually pleasant & enjoyable. I'll return here everytime I have need to and have already sung their praises to our prayer/Bible study group!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Shweta and her staff are phenomenal! They are professional and incredibly kind. They got me in quickly and the facility is state of the art and so clean. I recommend them 100%. My son's experience was wonderful and he came out of there smiling! Thanks Dr. Shweta, you guys are the best"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"I started going to Dr Gujaran a year ago. She has addressed a number of issues. She has provided great care to a much healthier mouth. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr. Gujaran is a highly competent dentist, and has a patient-friendly mindset and team!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Very professional and caring. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"This was my first time at this office. I was amazed at how kind and professional the staff was. The Dr took the time to get to know me and understood what I needed. What a difference between my experience today and my past experiences. Let's face it, most of us do not like having to see a dentist. However, I will never go to any other dentist and will finally get back on track. I highly recommend! You will be a patient for life. So am I!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr Shweta and staff are amazing. They were so great with my 5 year old twins and excellent at explaining our future needs for dental care. I highly recommend... my daughters want to come back soon"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very clean office with a friendly staff. They were awesome with our 5yr old daughters, who had their first dentist visit. Looking forward to being a long time patient."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr sweta gujaran is excellent dentist very knowledgeable and did very good work on my tooth"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Always a nervous wreck going to dentist --- not any more. From MaryLou who handled the appointment and billing, to Jen the hygienist, the staff was wonderful! Dr. Shweta is awesome, caring and genuinely wants you to have a positive experience - always checking to be sure I comfortable and was in very clear in her treatment plan. I felt totally at ease with the entire team!! Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Honestly this was the best dental experience of my life —-I almost don’t want to post it because then everyone will find out and the schedule will fill up lol!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"If you are looking for a new dentist this is it! The staff is amazing. The studio is gorgeous and you can tell a lot of love has gone into making this place special. Upon entering the studio you feel comfortable and like you are meeting new friends. The team at the studio are all so friendly and kind and knowledgeable. I got a cleaning done and it was lovely. I will be recommending this studio to everyone I know. It is so special and such a unique experience compared to other offices I’ve been to. All the stars!!"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"It was my first visit to the Dentist in US. The staff was wonderful and helped me with everything from filling forms to explaining insurance and payment. Dr. Shweta is great and has soft hands. I felt no pain during and after the treatment. I am very satisfied and would continue my further treatments with Tooth Studio."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Dr Sweetha and her team were exceptional not only on the treatment, which was great and using all resources available, but also on the personal level. My daughter was sick and I couldn’t drop her off at school. They were sure she was comfortable and around me all the time. Five star for the humanitarian care."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2023

"Dr Shweta and team are absolutely wonderful! The Tooth Studio is beautiful - new with state of the art equipment. Dr Shweta was thorough and explained all needs. The staff are also lovely. When scheduling follow up, her assistant already had it priced out with insurance which I appreciated. Dr Shweta also has a daughter of her own and knew exactly how to keep my 5 year old and 3 year old calm at the dentist. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Great service provided and top of the line equipment! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2023

"I went to Dr. Gujaran at her previous practice and was very happy to follow her to the beautiful new office that she has created in Danbury. She has an excellent balance of technical expertise with practical aesthetic judgement on how to keep your teeth healthy and looking great. She has a skilled and warm supporting team. The new office was designed with patient comfort and functionality in mind (with an incredible aesthetic style); She and her staff are equipped with the best dental technology and tools to give the best diagnostics and treatment."

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Dr. Shweta is a great dentist - honest, knowledgeable and takes the time to thoroughly explain and answer any questions. She truly goes above and beyond. I highly recommend her for all dental services."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Very professional!!!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Dr. Shweta is THE best dentist I have ever gone to. So thorough and caring with her patients, works to prevent issues before they happen. All the staff are so kind. 100% recommend visiting her office"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Got my issue fixed, staffs are very friendly, Dr Shweta of course is always personable, and answered questions patiently."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Great office! Great staff! Dr Shweta is wonderful with me and my kids!"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Wow! I was suffering with a lot of discomfort, and still from the moment I walked in I was genuinely impressed. Then I thought maybe is just the nice ambiance. I was wrong. Dr. Gujaran and her staff were anything but superficial. She took care of my tooth, educated me, helped make a plan, I left feeling better and empowered to take on my oral health. Everyone made me feel comfortable specially her dental assistant. I found my new family dentist! Ps: The office is gorgeous - for me that matters too — It felt like a spa not the “scary dentist”."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"Friendly, professional staff in a beautiful state-of-the art office. I was made very welcome and comfortable. Every step of the visit was explained by the doctor or her assistant. I happily recommend The Tooth Studio!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Another amazing visit, could not have been made to feel more comfortable from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 22 2023

"Fantastic service. My son had a chipped tooth. Dr Gujaran saw us immediately and solved the issue."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Dr. Shweta and her team are friendly and patient and fully answer any questions I have. They are professionals with regards to general dentistry and Invisalign treatment. I am very satisfied with their services."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"Being a dentist myself, there are few dentist I would allow to work in my mouth and Dr Shweta Gujaran is definitely one of them . I recently had a cleaning and needed a cavity fixed. Dr Shweta was patient , gentle and walked me through everything that was being done in my mouth . She is skillful , great with both adults and children and one of the best in our field .The office is chic -beautiful, with newest and latest technology and equipment present . Look no further folks and come visit her!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"amazing staff, and amazing team of nice and friendly dentists! Dr. Shweta and her team make the energy of the office so nice and creates the absolute best dentist experience!!! 100% recommend coming here!"

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr Shweta G is amazing. Her new practice is GORGEOUS and the staff is wonderful. I followed Dr Shweta from the practice was was last in. Her new practice is convenient, close to Trader Joe's and the new Carluzzi's on Mill PlIn Rd. You to will find her care exceptional!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"My husband and I have seen many dentists through our travels and Dr Shweta is by far the best dentist we have ever had. Our children love her as well. They we’re very fearful of the dentist until they met Dr Shweta. Her team is so wonderful with our children too."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"A whole new level of dental experience, amazing!!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Shweta and her team were amazing. I am not the biggest fan of going to the dentist but she completely changed my mind. Her patience, ability to explain things and gentle touch were fantastic. The team was also so wonderful with my 5 year old who was a little nervous for his visit. Can’t recommend Shweta and her team enough!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr. Shweta and her staff are absolutely wonderful! The most relaxing dental experience I have ever had. She and her staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and kind. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr. Shweta and her staff are amazing! Friendly, thorough and excellent at what they do. I don't usually like going to the dentist but I love going here!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Dr. Shweta Gujaran is an amazing dentist! She is so good at making sure you're comfortable and she is super good at making things pain free. My entire family goes to her, I have 4 grown children who love her and go to her as well. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Aug 01 2023

"Beautiful facility with all the lastest equipment! Most importantly is the Outstanding care that Dr Shweta Gujaran provides! Furthermore Her team at the office are consumate professionals. My wife, Terry is ready to schedule her visit ! Continued Success Doc!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Jul 29 2023

"Had the good fortune of vising Dr. Shweta Gujaran twice over the past two weeks. One of my teeth located in upper back left side chipped and left a very uncomfortable edge. Fortunately, on short notice I was able to schedule an appt. Dr. Gujaran determined a new crown was needed and promptly fitted me for my temporary crown. Returned to Dr. Gujaran's office today to have a new permanent crown installed. New color matched crown fits perfectly with no sensitivity, proper spacing and no bite issues. Courteous staff, complimentary beverages and new clean state of the art office and dentistry equipment. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 26 2023

"Dr. Shweta is SO wonderful and so is her staff. She is so calm and extremely knowledgable! My daughter was so nervous about a cavity filling and she walked her through it step by step and was so patient and kind to her. She also went above and beyond for my son who had an issue over the weekend with calls and help! I highly recommend this new practice!! Not to mention the space is state of the art and beautiful."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"I recently decided to shift from my prior general dentist in Westchester to this practice and I am very happy with this decision. Excellent patient care and facilities."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Shweta and her team are amazing!! She is one of the best dentists and they have the best technology! Very thorough as well. Also a beautiful facility!! Thank you very much for taking great care of my teeth!! 😄"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"What a pleasant experience. Dr S is terrific. She is both professional and personable. The dental assistant Jennifer is lovely and helpful. The receptionist MaryLou is welcoming and efficient. And the office is beautiful with state -of-the art equipment. I highly recommend this dental practice."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2023

"Dr. Shweta is top notch very caring and has extremely light hands when working. Her communication with the patients is thorough and clear, she is extremely detailed oriented. I highly recommend Dr. Shweta Gujaran and her new practice is worth a visit!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr. Shweta is the best ever! Her new office is beautiful! The moment you walk in you are greeted by the front desk who is so lovely and friendly and then dental assistant Jennifer was thorough when she was doing my xray so sweet! I would recommend everyone I know to go here! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gujaran for several years. I just visited her new dental practice and got a new crown done. They were very knowledgeable, gentle and attentive and of course with a great result. I have a new crown that fits, the procedure was as comfortable as you can possible make it. The whole team is great, attentive."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Very Outstanding Office and Staff as well. The Doctor is So Professional & Sweet and willing to take the time to educate you about the procedure that's taken place. Your filled with being at ease with comfortable chair -side, lovely Staff and few Chuckles☺️ on your way checking out..."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 13 2023

"If I could give them a 10 out of 5 I would they are super nice and accommodating and make you feel at home Dr.Shweta and Jennifer are very fast efficient yet gentle which is perfect especially if you’re sensitive they constantly walk you through what they’re doing and checking on you during the process and if you’re seeing this right now it’s your sign to go them"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Lovely brand new office and state of the art equipments! Love Dr. Shweta and her work!!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"They were wonderful! Very informative and helpful! I am looking forward to continuing my journey with them!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr. Shweta is the best! Would not go to any other."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"Excellent... Doctor and staff are wonderful.. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"Please to continue having Dr. Shweta Gujaran as my dentist at her brand new practice, The Tooth Studio, in Danbury. Well worth the drive from Ridgefield to continue with her professional and friendly team!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 21 2023

"Dr. Shweta is very patient, kind, sweet and gentle specially with my daughter who is a bit fearful of the dentist"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Gujaran for a few years but I just visited her newly opened dental practice, and it was an incredibly positive experience. The office is comfortable and modern, and her team is great, especially her assistant Jen. She’s highly talented but also incredibly compassionate and attentive. Dr. Gujaran took her time with me and addressed my concerns. It’s evident that she genuinely cares about her patients' well-being and tries to create a comfortable and stress-free environment, consistently checking in to make sure I was doing okay. Glad to finally have a great dentist."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.